top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureshilohwalz

Cinque Terre? No the set of Luca!


The iconic IG photo spot😎

This weekend the group packed up and went to Italy! We flew into Florence late Thursday night and woke up bright and early on Friday morning to get our activities started! Before meeting our tour guides for the day we stopped at a little bakery and got some croissants and delicious cannolis😋



Then we met up with our tour guide Atto and took a 2 hour bus ride to the coast where Cinque Terre can be found! We then took the train to get to the first of five villages that make up Cinque Terre! The first village was my personal favorite! It had the best views and we even hopped into the water :)



After cooling off we grabbed some yummy gelato and headed to the next village!



If I am being honest the rest of the day blended together because of the exhaustion and heat so I don't remember when everything exactly was but I will do my best:) To get to one of the next villages you have to climb about 377 stairs but the view was so worth it. After climbing up we grabbed some cool drinks and Elly and I split a focaccia pesto and I had never had one before and thought it was delicious! Then Elly and Ethan went on a hike to the next village while the rest were too exhausted and decided to take the train to it.


The next village we ended up in was actually where the movie Luca was based off of! It is a very cute movie and I recommend watching:) Once getting there we got some more gelato and sat by the water!



Then we were off to another village which would probably be my second favorite, and I wish we could have had more time there! A couple of us tried Pan Fritas recommended to us by Atto and they were amazing! Then we did a little souvenir shopping and scenic admiring and then we had to hop back on the train.





Then that was about the end of our day at Cinque Terre as we had to take the train back to the bus and take the two hour bus ride back to Florence.


After getting back to the city we went to GustaPizza which was also recommended by Atto! They are in the top 5 for margherita pizza in the world, and they lived up to that! My pizza was so yummy!



I absolutely LOVED Italy and cant wait to go back again some day! But I only told you about Cinque Terre and I will let Lauren tell you about the rest of our trip!



Ciao, Grazie

Shiloh

28 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page