top of page
Search
  • kduffey9

Easy, Breezy, Beautiful, Barcelona


This past weekend we went sightseeing to some of Barcelona's most infamous places! We went to see Parque Güell in the morning. We had to catch a train by 7:42am Saturday, which meant no sleeping in! In fact, I had to set my alarm for 6am. Devastating! We took the train, and then we were supposed to take a bus to get the the park, but it actually drove right past us, so walking it was. I was okay with that though because the city was just so pretty, and it wasn't too hot yet at that time of day; however, what I did not enjoy was the hills. I could've done without that. But after our treacherous trek, we made it to Parque Güell with 6 minutes to spare. And we even saw a cat on the way!

elly and lucas saying hello to the cat, hola el gato!

We were some of the first people to step into the park that morning, and rightfully so if I got up that early for it! But it was so pretty. I do not even have to the words for it; I do however, have a couple pictures I can share!


here is a little slideshow-esque thing of a couple photos, enjoy! or else...

In the afternoon, we made our way over to La Sagrada Familia. We took a bus to get over there, got lunch at a little local restaurant, then we went to the church. I had taken Spanish classes in high school, and this was always talked about since it is such monumental piece of architecture and culture. Seeing La Sagrada Familia was on my bucket list honestly, so I had pretty high expectations going in; said expectations were blown out of the water. It was amazing, breathtaking, unreal, etc. No pictures or words can do it justice. I'll still attach some though hehe.



It was an unforgettable weekend, and I had a lot of fun! I hope the rest of Cohort 4 did as well!


-Kels


35 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page